PQRST

Assalamu’alaikum wa rehmatullahi wa barakatuhu!

Its really been a while since I wrote something not mainly because of being busy; that was also one of the reason but primarily because of my procrastination and yeah, I can blame “Writer’s block” as well 😛

The title of the post is weird, isn’t it? It might sound gibberish to you. But, believe me I am not trying to devise a new language or whatsoever. I’m even not trying to teach you the language written below. 😀

1111

Oh well, the wikipedia has to say this about ‘PQRST.

Basically, PQRST is the waveform of ECG. There can be many types of ECGs like,

40

and

500x_heart_beat-apple

but today let me introduce you to one of the most illustrious, augusted, noteworthy, well-acclaimed and most talked about version of ECG. Yes, the ECG of a student, and to be specific, the ECG of a medical student.

heartbeat-cartoonAnyways, that was on a lighter note.

Have you Ever wondered how important are these peaks, plateaus etc are? There is no life if the ECG goes straight. Ups and downs are essential part of the life, like an ECG. What matters is our attitude towards them and how do we deal with them and obviously remembering Allah Subhanahu wa ta’ala is most important whether we are at the heights of glory or witnessing a descent.

26 thoughts on “PQRST

  1. Salman Javed

    Really liked the last lines. Totally nailed it when you gave examples from PQRST perspective and talked about attitude. Good one.. 🙂

    Reply
    1. Ayesha Post author

      hehe Sistaaa!!
      Thanks alot for visiting and dropping by. I miss all the bloggers. last year it used to be fun. so many bloggers and so regular posts. Now people seems to be busy! 🙂

      Reply
    1. Ayesha Post author

      😀
      Thanks a lot Muqeet Bhai. iGlad that you liked it 😀
      And apoplogies for not being able to post anything in the month of Ramadan.

      Reply
  2. White Pearl

    W.Salam ! This was an amazing read Lol I never knew where are you heading 😉 Love the ECG language thing specially of the medical student 🙂 And you are right…Attitude matters the most 🙂 xx

    Reply
    1. Ayesha Post author

      Haha 😀
      Yes! that was on a lighter note as I was writing almost after a year. 🙂
      Yup, what actually matters is our perception of things.
      Thanks a lot for reading. 🙂

      Reply
    1. Ayesha Post author

      😀 Thanks for remembering Lala Rukh 🙂
      May Allah swt bless you a lot…aameen
      I am here, just on a hiatus from writing. 🙂
      Will be back soon insha’Allah!

      Reply
  3. Abdul Rauf

    I like the style of writing but I have got no knowledge about PQRST, btw 🙂

    It’s been long I have visited your blog, but now I will start visiting yours insha’Allah. Honestly speaking, I also get too busy to post on my blog but I am determined to write on the weekly basis. Let’s see for how long I keep sticking to it. Dua chahye apki. Thanks

    Reply
  4. Imran Iqbal

    Oh God… so much medical terms… beyond my understanding… but… as i was sure… that u r a very good writer… keep it up… i’ll have to go through you blog again, once i get some more time… but keep writing…

    Reply
  5. Anees

    Awesome post! And yes, closing lines, well said. And now yet another Ayesha that I’ve come to know. SO many in my life haha.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

