But my Lord Allah!

When I cry silently and yearn for someone to be there,

Nobody listens but, My Lord, Allah

When my tears roll down, and I crave for someone,

Nobody is there  but , My Lord, Allah

When my soul tears apart and I have stabbing wounds all over my heart,

Nobody heals them but, My Lord, Allah

And when my dream shatters and hope dissolves.

There’s no one to help me at all, except my Lord Allah

My Allah, Who is Al-Wadud, Al-Mujeeb, Al-Sami, Al-Ghani, Al-Wahaab…

.

.

~Inspired to write few words 🙂

29 thoughts on “But my Lord Allah!

  1. MuQeet

    Assalamu Alaikum.
    Great writing, sis!
    Seems it has come from your heart, alhamdulillah.
    wish to say one thing here:
    When we use Allah’s name, we must add the prefix Al (Al Wadood, Al Mujeeb…..)

    Reply
  2. salmanzahid

    When I cry silently and yearn for someone to be there,

    Nobody listens but, My Lord, Allah
    /
    بہترین۔ 🙂
    نَحْنُ أَقْرَبُ إِلَيْهِ مِنْ حَبْلِ الْوَرِيدِ
    🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

